Tues-Fri 10am-5pm & Sat 10am-3pm | 1806 Waterloo Rd, Cedar Falls, IA 50613 | (319) 260-2160


Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop

Prairie Homestead


” Are we home now?”

Since their mother died and their father left, the four Cooper children – Ethan, Alice, Simon, and Will – have not known much of a home. But now that they’re joining the Rushes in Nebraska, their dream for a home may become a reality.

The kids soon discover that life on the farm with their new family is full of challenges. Ethan is faced with saving a man from a snake bite. Alice learns to slop the hogs. And Simon disappears – again.

Then comes another threat to their home – the move to South Dakota.

But through it all, Ethan knows they’ll be all right if they ask the Lord for strength, then trust Him to answer their prayers.

Be sure to read all the books in the Orphans’ Journey series:

Book One: Looking for Home

Book Two: Whistle-stop West

Book Three: Prairie Homestead

Book Four: Across the Border

SKU (ISBN): 9780781413572
ISBN10: 0781413575
Arleta Richardson
Binding: Trade Paper
Published: March 2016
Beyond The Orphan Train # 3
Publisher: David C. Cook


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Prairie Homestead”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SKU: 9780781413572 Categories: , , Tags: , ,


Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop